Homemade Compound Butters!

My son fell in love with a special butter that Costco was selling, that was a mixture of honey, brown sugar and cinnamon. We put it on toast, waffles, used it in recipes and anything else that piqued our interest!

Well, of course they stopped carrying it, and my son was devastated!

Demarle to the rescue! I melted some regular unsalted butter, added honey, brown sugar and cinnamon until it tasted how we liked!

img_7024

I poured the mixture into my Mini Heart Tray (you can use any small sized Demarle at Home Tray), popped it in the freezer, and as soon as it was solidified, removed them from the tray.

Now we have serving sized portions (about a tablespoon) of my son’s favorite butter!

Leave a Reply

