Taking risks…

I have only been on this cooking journey for about 3 months, but I’ve already gained so much confidence in the kitchen! (Hence the name of this blog)

I used to always stick to the same recipes, and was afraid to try new things. When I did branch out, it never turned out like I wanted it to. I was afraid to cook and afraid to bake without using a strict recipe and following everything exactly! Finding the Demarle at Home products has been such a lifesaver! For once, when I cook something outside of my normal routine, it actually looks and tastes exactly like I expected it to!

One main reason that I love these products so much, is that you can put almost anything into the microwave or oven, and there is no “babysitting” anything on the stove! I’m less likely to undercook or overlook my dishes, since the Perforated Baking Sheet helps the warm air flow through my dishes.

I find myself suddenly excited to try new things, and step out of my comfort zone in the kitchen.

If you are feeling adventurous, try this Macaron recipe from the Demarle at Home website:

http://www.demarleathome.com/recipe/macarons/

They even sell a special Macaron Silpat that will make sure that every cookie is sized perfectly! 

Leave a Reply

