Lemon Poppyseed Donuts!?!

Lemon is one of my favorite flavors to bake with in the Springtime! It makes the whole house smell so happy and sweet, and they just get me excited for warmer weather!
img_6842For this recipe, I used a regular Lemon Poppyseed Muffin mix, and baked them in my Donut Tray to make them extra fun! I love using my Donut Tray for breakfast foods, because my son thinks he’s getting something special.
Like all Demarle at Home Trays, you don’t need to fill them more than halfway. They rise really well! I like to use a piping bag when filling this tray to make them level and tidy!

To make things even easier, use a boxed Muffin mix, and bake at 400* for about 16 minutes.

img_6843                img_6844

**The Donut Tray is not currently available, but please join my Facebook Page to stay updated for when it comes back!

Leave a Reply

